Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

List Box 0 or 1 Selection, Triggers and Access Point

Hello Everyone,

I'm a newbie to QlikView and I'm loving it, but I'm starting to find some quirks.  Yesterday I comb through the community looking for help setting up a feature in my list box options that will allow the user to choose either 0 or 1 selections.  They can't choose more than one, but they don't have to select any either.  I found this great post: list box - how to force to choose only one value.     Once my application is completed, I will be deploying using AccessPoint and I want the application to work in both IE and Chrome.

First I built a macro using ohn Witherspoon's solution and it worked great, except not in Chrome which was my first surprise.   So then I tried NMiller Neil Millers trigger solution which also worked perfectly but it doesn't look like it is working in Chrome either.    Unless I can't find the exact page in the Reference manual on triggers, I thought this would work. 

Again, I'm trying to get my list box to allow for a 0 or 1 prompt choice selection.  I when to Document Properties => Triggers => Choose "Field Event Triggers",  Selected my Field, Added OnSelect Action for "Select In Field" then added the following Search String =SubField(GetFieldSelections(Publisher), ',', 1) .    

Please help! How can I get the list box to choose 0 or 1 selections working in both IE or Chrome?  Look at the Reference Manual 81.2 "Logical operations such as clearing or selecting in fields" will normally work.

1 Reply
Not applicable
Author

Hi - I was able to figure this out - of course after I hit sent on this, but I wanted to offer some additional detail because I know I'm not the only newbie out there that ran into this.