Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

New user to Qlikview - Sales reports / Forecasts

Hello,

My name is Gareth and I work as a Merchandiser for Greenwoods Menswear, A highstreet retailier of Mens Formalwear for over 150 years in the Uk.

We have recently upgraded our retail / epos systems (from pennine systems that were installed in the 80's) and now have Qlikview installed as one of our reporting tools.

In the past I have produced all company reports using excel and Microsoft office (ODBC connections to pennine tables) but now our new system doesnt update the old files.

I am looking to produce a number of reports / tools using qlikview in order to aid / improve the way our business works. I have had very very little in house training using Qlikview and am finding it rather difficult / slow to begin with to get fast results that i'd like.

If anyone has any similar reports they could send me or any advice or can point me in the right direction then I would really appreciate it.

To begin with I will be looking to produce reports / tools on the following topics :

Sales History

Forecasting sales

Best selling stores for certain product types over different periods of times

Stock audit / for branches (in accordance with sales per product type, ie trousers, suits, jackets etc etc)

Any help / advice would be appreciated,

Thanks & Kind Regards,

Gareth Cox

Merchandiser

Greenwoods Menswear

Email - coxg@gwmw.com

Greenwoods Menswear Ltd, Second Floor, Bradford Business Park, 5 Kingsgate, Canal Road, Bradford BD1 4SJ

Company Registration No.  6779313

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
mazacini
Creator III
Creator III

Welcome to the world of Qlikview!

For what it's worth, I was in the same space about 6 months ago.

Have you worked through the tutorials / free online training?