cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Non-Standard Quarter Selection

Hi All,

I'm new to Qlik so bear with me. Let me know if I should refer this to another group.

I've been asked to create a dashboard containing charts and tables for a selected quarter and for some charts and tables for the selected quarter and the previous two quarters. However the quarters may be non-standard, e.g. September 2016 - November 2016, as supposed to something like October 2016 - December 2016. I have the data loaded and was able to obtain a master calendar from a colleague which is working correctly and is below:

MasterCalendar:
Load  TempDate as "DATE",
Week(TempDate) as Week,
Year(TempDate) as Year,
Month(TempDate) as Month,
Day(TempDate) as Day,
Weekday(TempDate) as WeekDay,
Dual('Q' & Ceil(Month(TempDate)/3) & ' ' & Year(TempDate), QuarterStart(Date(TempDate))) as Quarter,
QuarterStart(Date(TempDate)) as QuarterStartDate
Date(monthstart(TempDate),'MMM-YYYY') as MonthYear,
Week(TempDate)&'-'&Year(TempDate) as WeekYear,
inyeartodate(TempDate, $(vToday), 0) * -1 as CurYTDFlag,
inyeartodate(TempDate, $(vToday), -1) * -1 as PreviousYTDFlag,
InMonthToDate(TempDate, $(vToday), 0) * -1 as CurrMonthFlag,
InMonthToDate(TempDate,$(vToday), -1) * -1 as PrevMonthFlag,
num(month(TempDate)) as MonthNumber,
num(month($(vToday))) as CurrMonth,
Year(TempDate)*12+num(month(TempDate)) as PeriodNumber
Resident TempCal
Order By TempDate ASC;