cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Davidb69
Contributor
Contributor

Pivot Table Question Qlikview

So I am pretty new to Qlikview(I was introduced last year and we started development this year). There is one issue on one report that I can't seem to escape. When I am doing a Pivot table, I am looking to count the number of Orders  each customer has made during a time frame by towns. 

So if John lives in Philly and made 2 orders, 

Bob lives in Pittsburgh and made 1 order

Sue also lives in Pittsburgh and made 1 order

in my Pivot table I am currently seeing this

Town                    Orders                                    Customers

Philadelphia                 2                                               1  

Pittsburgh                      1                                              2

I'd like to see 1 or more or 2 or more etc.  This way I know how many orders were made in each town. 

So it should look like this

Town                    Orders                                    Customers

Philadelphia                 1                                               1  

Philadelphia                 2                                               1  

Pittsburgh                      1                                              2

In the pivot table dimensions

I have TOWN and

for the orders I have a calculated Dimension

=AGGR(COUNT(DISTINCT ORDERNUM), CUSTACCT)

In expressions I have

=rangesum(above(count(distinct CUSTACCT),0,50))

Thanks in advance for the assistance.

Labels (3)
6 Replies
sunny_talwar

Your output requirement is not very clear... would you be able to elaborate a little on this?

Davidb69
Contributor
Contributor
Author

What I am trying to gain here, is I want to know how many customer reorders there are by Town.

So I want to know 1 and more, 2 and more, 3 and more, 4 and more etc.