Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Pivot Table from 2 different tables help

Hi there, I am very new to Qlik, I have successfully created an App that displays a Pivot Table of information from 2 different tables. I just have the "Companies" associated with each other but I am running into some problems.

In both of my tables I have a column that displays Customer or Non-Customer. I have the two columns labeled differently Table 1 (Customer 1 Column) and Table 2 (Customer 2 Column). Sometimes in table 1 it will say that the company is a customer, sometimes it will say it in table 2. Sometimes both tables say it and sometimes one table says it is a customer and the other table does't.

I want to be able to show in my pivot table all customers or non-customers but it only takes information from one table or the other. I tried to create an IF function to combine the columns but it is not working correctly.

I am very new and have very little to no knowledge on scripts and code. If someone could help I would much appreciate it!

Thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hello Shane.

Can you please add some example of data which is in both tables? How are those structured? If you can also draft what result are you expecting to get that would help

I have a feeling you just need to concatenate both tables in QV, but you did not tell if those tables carry other information as well.

BR,

Kuba

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hello Shane.

Can you please add some example of data which is in both tables? How are those structured? If you can also draft what result are you expecting to get that would help

I have a feeling you just need to concatenate both tables in QV, but you did not tell if those tables carry other information as well.

BR,

Kuba

Not applicable
Author

Thanks for the help!