Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Problem connecting to MS Access Database

Hi,

I'm new to QlikView and Access databases and have hit a problem when trying to connect to the Northwind.mdb practice database.

The error returned is.... "SQL##f - SqlState: IM003, ErrorCode: 160, ErrorMsg: Specified driver could not be loaded due to system error 126: The specified module could not be found. (Microsoft Access Driver (*.mdb, *.accdb), C:\PROGRA~1\COMMON~1\MICROS~1\OFFICE12\ACEODBC.DLL).

31-08-13 19-25-11.jpg

Does anyone have an idea how I may resolve this problem ?

Thanks

PS

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kedar_dandekar
Creator
Creator

Hi Phil,

Looking at the error snapshot you pasted, it appears that you are trying to connect to Access DB from a 64 bit machine. Assuming you have a 32 bit 'Access ODBC' driver installed on your machine, I would suggest the following:

- Please try by checking the "Force 32-bit" check-box, this check-box is located right under the "ODBC/OLEDB" drop down provided for databases, from within your 64-bit environment.

- Then click on Connect and you will be able to configure and specify a 32-bit ODBC data source for your MS Access database.

Force32Bit.png

Test if this works..

HTH,

KD

View solution in original post

4 Replies
kedar_dandekar
Creator
Creator

Hi Phil,

Looking at the error snapshot you pasted, it appears that you are trying to connect to Access DB from a 64 bit machine. Assuming you have a 32 bit 'Access ODBC' driver installed on your machine, I would suggest the following:

- Please try by checking the "Force 32-bit" check-box, this check-box is located right under the "ODBC/OLEDB" drop down provided for databases, from within your 64-bit environment.

- Then click on Connect and you will be able to configure and specify a 32-bit ODBC data source for your MS Access database.

Force32Bit.png

Test if this works..