Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Problem with Set Analysis and date

Hi all,

I'm trying to build a calendar where I can select dates, and these dates should then change a graph for me.

How ever, what I ever do it just wont work... I'm quite new to Qlikview also, so knowing exactly the fault is difficult to find.
I've googled and search here and still can't figure it out.

Step one has been to make Calendar Objects linked to variables. Check and done. Simple.

The problem is when I'm trying to get the output in a graph.

This is the expression

=Sum({< LastTravelDate = {'>=(=Date(vStartDate))<=(=Date(vEndDate))'} >} NumOrders)

Even if I try and slim in down and fail search:

=Sum({< LastTravelDate = {=vPeriodStart1)} >} NumOrders)

Just wont work, the Variable turns gray, but my NumOrders wont go red...

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Is three the correct number?

=Sum({< LastTravelDate = {"$(=vPeriodStart1)"}>} NumOrders)

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

12 Replies
sunny_talwar

It would be difficult to know what might be missing without seeing a sample. Would you be able to provide one? In the mean time you can also read this blog

Dates in Set Analysis

Oleg_Troyansky
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi Kevin,

it would be a lot easier to troubleshoot if you could post a small sample app with your chart...

In the first expression, you should remove the single quotes within the braces:

=Sum({< LastTravelDate = {>=(=Date(vStartDate))<=(=Date(vEndDate))} >} NumOrders)

In the second expression, you don't need the equal sign for the variable, but you do need to enclose it in a $-sign expansion and possibly convert to the date format:

=Sum({< LastTravelDate = {$(vPeriodStart1)} >} NumOrders)

or

=Sum({< LastTravelDate = {$(=date(vPeriodStart1))} >} NumOrders)