Skip to main content
Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QlikView Calendar object is not filtering chart?

I'm new to QlikView, primarily being a C#/SQL developer.  I have a Straight Table chart with some data, including a specific date that I want to filter on.  My requirements are that I'm to add a widget to allow the user to select a start/end date range.

I have created two Slider/Calendar objects, set to Calendar for the display type.  I have the following code in my Script (names have been anonymized) for the date variables:

/* Start of Script */

Date_Range:

LOAD

Date(Max(Deduction_Date)) AS Max,

Date(Min(Deduction_Date)) AS Min

RESIDENT Deductions_Table;

LET vMax = Date(Peek('Max', 0, 'Date_Range'), 'MM/DD/YYYY';

LET vMin = Date(Peek('Min', 0, 'Date_Range'), 'MM/DD/YYYY';

LET vStartDate = '';

LET vEndDate = '';

/* End of Script */

Assume that Deductions_Table is a straightforward SQL select of some rows in a database table that just loads the information into Qlik.  My calendar controls are set to Variable(s) with the correct variable specified for each and I have verified through the use of an Input Box control that they are populating when I select a date.

On Document Properties, under the Triggers tab, I have added actions for vStartDate and vEndDate as follows:

OnChange -> Select in Field

Field: Deduction_Date

Search String: ='>=' & vStartDate & '<=' & vEndDate