Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

QlikView and Freemium

Hi !

I'm new to QlikView and i'd like to know if there are feature to handle Freemium Business model.

Thanks ! (And sorry if my english is bad)

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
swuehl
MVP
MVP

Ok, it seems I misunderstood your initial post, thanks for detailing your query.

QlikView is a quite general tool for data analysis / visualization / discovery, whatever you want to call it.

It's just a tool. So it allows to load in data from various sources, build data models that support your analysis needs and to create charts to display this data and allow users to select / filter (this is where the interactivity comes into play).

This is just a rough description and probably not very accurate. But QlikView is not bound to certain business models or the data these business models create. So there is no feature that IMHO directly supports the freemium business model (and I know no general tool that has such a feature).

There might be some (prebuilt) QV applications that helps you analyze certain business models, given that your source data / data model is somehow standardized. For example, there are some quick start sample apps for analyzing SAP data for several business areas. I don't know any sample apps for your data / business model (I don't know your data).

So I suggest you detail your data model / data source tables and describe what you want to analyze or where you encountered some issues so far. Thus, it's more likely that members from the community are enabled to help you in more detail.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
swuehl
MVP
MVP

I am absolutely unsure what you are talking about (and I think your english is fine, you could just tell us a little more detailed what you are thinking of).