Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
datanibbler
Champion
Champion

QlikView - any ebooks available?

Hi,

I just started work at a company where QlikView is just being deployed. I am new to the QV world myself, though I have worked with similar tools, and I'm going to be more or less the one in charge of the whole story. So at the moment I am reaching in all directions at once to learn as much as I can as fast as I can. There is some on-site QV training scheduled, but that's three weeks away and I want to make the best possible use of that time so I can already fire off some in-depth questions during the training.

What I am considering is that I spend upwards of 2h per day on the train between my home and my workplace. That's time I can use, at least partly, to read up on QlikView. That's why I'm asking if there is any ebook material available on QlikView.

Thanks a lot!

Best regards,

DataNibbler   

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable

You're welcome . Please do mind that converting from PDF to another format can be quiet hard, resulting is badly converted docs (see http://manual.calibre-ebook.com/conversion.html#pdfconversion) .

I guess it would still be wiser to get an actual ePUB or MOBI file, and convert this to the required format.

View solution in original post

11 Replies
datanibbler
Champion
Champion
Author

Hi,

this is myself - cannot edit the post for some reason. I forgot to say, amazon is not an option for me, they seem to only sell ebooks in .kindle format (they don't actually tell which format an ebook is in, so I assume it's .kindle only) and that's one of the few formats my Kobo can't read...

Best regards,

DataNibbler

jagan
Luminary Alumni
Luminary Alumni

Hi,

Check this link

http://community.qlik.com/message/147065#147065