Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Reload data

Hello everyone, I'm new to qlikview and I have searched for information regarding the following but I have not found , so I decided to post it here :

Turns out I loaded into a database via ODBC interface to qlikview .

And all right, I managed to do it , I used the script looks like this :

ODBC Connect32 TO BDFricoTemuco ( XUserId is XXXLLLYYY , XPassword is XXXLLLYYY ) ;

Select * from clickvtemuco ;

And here's the first problem, the database is connected, but when I do select statement Select by creating shows no . What compels me to manipulate the fields earlier in EMS before loading to qlikview .

But my problem is not that , because that suplo it with programming in EMS.

My problem is that when I want to refresh my updated database qulikview data , duplicates are generated .

ODBC Connect32 TO BDFricoTemuco ( XUserId is XXXLLLYYY , XPassword is XXXLLLYYY ) ;

Select * from clickvtemuco add ;

Select * from clickvtemuco replace ;

I used separate ADD and REPLACE command, but I do not know if I used the wrong script or do not know but it did not work as I wanted, what I did was re-add all the data even when they were generating before redundancy.

And what I needed was to update the data adding only new data from the database

Please help

from already thank you very much

David

( excuse my English , but it helped me GoogleTranslate )

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Some pointers to more information:

QlikView Reference Manual: Chapter 28.4 Using QVD Files for Incremental Load

Community: Re: Dynamic Update and Incremental Loading Gysbert provides a few useful links to discussions about Incremental Loading

Document: Incremental Load Strategies in this discussion: Re: QVD Files