Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Script Execution error..

Hi,Im new to qlikview, and encouter some problem here ...Thank you !@

Capture3.PNG

When I open the QV file for the project,will show this,i click on the cancel.

Capture4.PNG

Then it will start to execute the script for a very long time

Capture 1.PNG

After the script executing it will show that "Execution of scrpt failed.Reload old data?"

if i press No or yes or even cross it ,it will automatically close.and will become what it shows below (show below)

Capture 2.PNG

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
marcus_sommer

Do you want to open the app with the local client or over the server?

I have never seen a message like this before a reload started. I could imagine that this is customized message to a reload which is triggerred through an OnOpen trigger/macro. To check for it press the shift-key by opening the app which should deactivate them.

- Marcus

View solution in original post

9 Replies
devarasu07
Master II
Master II

Hi,

Welcome to Qlik world!

if u done any code changes then try to run as debug mode with limited load (100 rows ) option and it's easy to check and make sure your code fine then u can proceed to reload. before try to enable "Save Before option" and "generate log" option.

1) go to menu -->settings -->user preferences --> enable check box for "Save before report" //

1.JPG

2)settings --> document properties -->general --> "Generate log file" // it's used to analyze your script log info

2.JPG

Capture.JPG

If your doing development, try to copy the app into your local machine (make sure the dsn/data source able to access it or simply try with binary load ) instead accessing and reloading via network path (some time n/w may slow )

Thanks,
Deva

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Hi Devarasu ,

Thank you for the advice! So the Qv that have this problem unable to recover back?

devarasu07
Master II
Master II

Hi,