cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III

Show only Buyers where 75% of their vendors have shortages

I have a Qlikview Chart that shows Vendors for buyers only if the buyer has any shortages.  Now I would like to limit it to Buyers that only 75% of their vendors have shortages.  This is the expression field that I have:

Sum({$<SO_Closed={1}, [Order stocked out code]={''}>} [SO Order Quantity])-Sum({$<SO_Closed={1}, [Order stocked out code]={''}>} [Actual Quantity])

This shows all buyers and all their vendors.  I need to limit it to show only buyers that have more than 75% of their total vendors with any shortages.

I am new to qlikview and just getting used to these advanced abilities.

12 Replies
YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

Hi,

is it possible to attach some data ? to see the structure of the table

djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

the file is huge, so I would not be able to.  However I can answer questions to the structure, if that would help.

YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

EDITED:

I don't need the data, I just need the structure, just attach a screen shot on the preview feature or create a table here to show some values (or sample data) of what you have.

or try to explain with an image

djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

I don't know how helpful this will be because of how large our structure is but here is a screenshot.

YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

Sorry, just talking about a preview of your data like this (especially on the columns related to your expression)

preview.png

YoussefBelloum
Champion
Champion

just 4 columns, buyers, vendors, shortage, quantity.. (with sample data)

djbloiss
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author