Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Straight Table Calculations

Hello ! I am very new to QV.

Please see attached..

the dispersion work great on the individual months, but the aggregate accuracy/dispersion isn't working correctly.

The dispersion needs to be the 'sum of the rows of the ABS(error) / total Lag3 forecast.

Help,,,,

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Try this

Sum(Aggr(fabs(Sum ([Actual Sales])-Sum ([Lag3 Forecast])), [*DmdUnit], [Actual Month]))/Sum ([Lag3 Forecast])

View solution in original post

14 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

The dispersion should be 57%, not 20%

dplr-rn
Partner - Master III
Partner - Master III

Whats the expression for the column and also what have you set the total mode as?

a sample app would help

sunny_talwar

What are your expressions for ABS and Lag3? Wrap them around with Sum(Aggr(, Dimensions)) and it should work fine

Sum(Aggr(ABSExpression, YourDimensions))/Sum(Aggr(Lag3Expression, YourDimensions))

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Actual Sales = Sum ([Actual Sales])

Lag3 Forecast = Sum ([Lag3 Forecast])

ABS Error = fabs(Sum ([Actual Sales])-Sum ([Lag3 Forecast]))

Accuracy = Sum ([Actual Sales])/Sum ([Lag3 Forecast])

Dispersion = (fabs(Sum ([Actual Sales])-Sum ([Lag3 Forecast]))) /( Sum ([Lag3 Forecast]))

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

I do not see how to upload the QV

sunny_talwar

Try this

Sum(Aggr(fabs(Sum ([Actual Sales])-Sum ([Lag3 Forecast])), [*DmdUnit], [Actual Month]))/Sum ([Lag3 Forecast])

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Perfect !

I assume that if I remove the DmdUnit and Actual Month's fields from the table - it will no longer work ?

Let's say I only want a simple table that just shows that accuracy and dispersion for the selected dmdunit and months - but not actually in the table ?

sunny_talwar

Not sure I follow, you want to show this in a text box object?

jensmunnichs
Creator III
Creator III