cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Sum product

Hi Team,

I am new to QLIK view, trying to develop my own dashboard. I am struck with Sum product formula, let me explain my case.

I have each market wise cost and volume, i want to know the overall Region cost. I have given below the sample data. In excel i will write formula as =sum product(Cost,Volume)/Total Volumes. please try to translate it to expression in QLIkview

RegionCostVolumes
Dubai  1,000.002000
Israel            -0
Northern Africa  2,000.008000
Southern Africa  3,000.00120000
Other Africa  4,000.0020000
Middle East & Africa Total  3,053.33150000
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
sunny_talwar

Not sure how you are getting 1530... I got 1639 when I did the above calculation is Excel... Do you agree with 1639?

Capture.PNG

Capture.PNG

View solution in original post

24 Replies
sunny_talwar

Try this

Sum(Cost*Volume)/Sum(Volume)

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Thanks stalwar1 However i just noticed that i have more items like this. For e.g assume the above given data is for Material cost, likewise i have 20 different cost like Lab our cost, selling cost, admin cost, marketing cost etc.

In the same format cost were appended one after another. In this case, if i need to get the same formula for one of the like items Selling cost, what i am i suppose to do.

sunny_talwar

I am not sure I follow... do you mind sharing the new data that you have?

sunny_talwar

For attaching, check here

Uploading a Sample

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Sunny,

I am trying to create a income statement for my product, how it will perform based on the product life cycle.

I want to report Per product cost, $ mils and in %, so created 3 different columns to report it, hence i have chosen cyclic view.