Skip to main content
Announcements
Live today at 11 AM ET. Get your questions about Qlik Connect answered, or just listen in. SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

connecting to DB2 Z/OS database

Hi, I am new to the product. Can the Qlik product connect to the mainframe DB2 database?

Currently I have a Qlik client installed on my desktop but need to know how I can connect to the mainframe DB2 database from there..

Thanks for your help in advance.

Sam

2 Replies
Miguel_Angel_Baeyens

As long as you have the appropriate driver and you can create DSNs in the form of ODBC or OLE DB, yes, QlikView can connect to any source. As far as I know, DB2 has indeed an ODBC driver you will need to install and configure in all computers where QlikView Desktop is going to be used to extract data from DB2 and from the server running the reloads (or Publisher if they are installed separately).

martynlloyd
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

I have created a QVS file containing the connection string, which I include in my scripts