Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wooden411
Contributor
Contributor

different reference lines for periods

Hello everyone,

I am kind of new to QV and not very experienced in syntax, so I would like to ask about example of solution for described below issue.

I created graphs with daily values for last three months and added reference lines. Issue is that reference lines differ for months. I would like to add reference lines as calculated Expression and save values for every month as VARIABLES (to be able to fast update values).  I imagine it looks like this:

=if( MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)),$(v(reflinecurrentperiod) ,

if( MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)-1),$(v(reflinepreviousperiod) 

if( MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)-2),$(v(reflineperiodt-2)      or something like this. 

Can you help with the syntax or suggest any other solution to get desired effect.  Please see attached screenshot. 

Thank you in advance, 

Kind regards,reference lines.PNG

6 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

If you could share the variable how it is defined it will easy. Syntax like

=if( MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth), $(vreflinecurrentperiod) ,

if( MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)-1, $(vreflinepreviousperiod) 

if( MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)-2, $(vreflineperiodt)-2)))

Best Anil, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful
wooden411
Contributor
Contributor
Author

I thought about sth like this:

variables.PNG

wooden411
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Hello again, 

I created variables as follows:

- CurrentMonth=MonthName(Today())

- RLcurrentLFG=1600

- RL-1LFG=1800

- RL-2LFG=2000,

and added formula as follows as reference line expression: 

=if(MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth), $(vRLcurrentLFG) ,

if(MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)-1, $(vRL-1LFG) ,

if(MonthName=$(vCurrentMonth)-2, $(vRL-1LFG))))

but still not working. Any hint why?  Thanks in advance!

Brett_Bleess