Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ramya
Contributor III
Contributor III

in Bar chart values on data points on overlapping

Hi Guys,

i am new to qlikview . i had built one bar chart with 2 expressions and one dimension. i need to have the value on data points  for both the expressions. but if i select values on data points for both it is getting overlapped.

can anyone help to get rid of this.

here iam attaching the image

8 Replies
Ramya
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Sorry it is combo chart not bar chart

Ramya
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi ,

can anyone help me on this?  is there any alternative 

Brett_Bleess
Former Employee
Former Employee

The only option I see would be to do Text as Pop-up instead of Text on Data Points...

Regards,
Brett

To help users find verified answers, please do not forget to use the "Accept as Solution" button on any post(s) that helped you resolve your problem or question.
I now work a compressed schedule, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so those will be the days I will reply to any follow-up posts.
gavinlaird
Contributor III
Contributor III

I would suggest unselecting "Values on Data Points" for your existing expression, then creating a separate expression that has all display options unselected except "Values on Data Points".

image.png

That expression will need to determine whether the data points for Planned and Actual are too close to each other (in the example below, they are determined to be too close if the difference is less than 2). If so, the expression will display both Planned and Actual values on one of the lines, separated by a full newline to avoid overlapping. If not, the expression displays the value directly on the line as usual.

if(fabs(only({<Type={'Planned'}>} TOTAL <Date> Value)-only({<Type={'Actual'}>} TOTAL <Date> Value))>2,
	Value,
	if(Type='Actual',
		Concat(TOTAL <Date> Value,chr(10),-Value)))