Skip to main content
Announcements
July 15, NEW Customer Portal: Initial launch will improve how you submit Support Cases. READ MORE

Is it possible to recover private sheets after deleting the owner?

No ratings
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Akshesh_Patel
Support
Support

Is it possible to recover private sheets after deleting the owner?

Last Update:

May 10, 2022 3:17:46 PM

Updated By:

Jamie_Gregory

Created date:

Mar 8, 2021 1:39:23 PM

A user was deleted in Qlik Sense Enterprise on SaaS or Qlik Sense Enterprise on Business.

This may have been done manually, or when (for example) updating the IDP configuration of an Azure AD to fetch the user's email after adding the email_verified claim and deleting the old developer (user) and when logged in again.

All private sheets are now gone. Is it possible to recover them?

 

Environment: 

Qlik Cloud 
Qlik Sense Business 

 

This behaviour is expected and working as designed. 

When a user is deleted, their content is orphaned. A warning message is displayed when manually deleting (Fig 1).

Fig 1Fig 1

Subsequent re-login of that same person, despite having the same IdP email and subject as before, gets a new internal UserId (GUID). It's a new person from a QCS point of view. They start with no content.

 

 

Labels (1)
Comments
AdamBSnotused
Partner - Contributor III
Partner - Contributor III

This may be a WAD but it is troubling for self-service visualization users.

Sonja_Bauernfeind
Digital Support
Digital Support

Hello @AdamBSnotused !

Thank you for the feedback. This would be valuable to forward to our developers so we can highlight what features our customers are looking for. Would you mind posting this to our Ideas section with your suggestion on how to improve the behaviour (and you can ping me after so I can give it a vote!)?

-Sonja

 

 

AdamBSnotused
Partner - Contributor III
Partner - Contributor III
Sonja_Bauernfeind
Digital Support
Digital Support

@AdamBSnotused Anytime! Voted 🙂 

GuillaumeBon_974
Contributor II
Contributor II

Hello all,

If I understand what @Akshesh_Patel is explaining , it means that all private sheets are lost in this case ?

Guillaume

Sonja_Bauernfeind
Digital Support
Digital Support

Hello @GuillaumeBon_974 

Correct. The private sheets are lost.

I would recommend voting on the idea posted by Adam if you'd like to express your interest in seeing this behaviour fine-tuned: Collaboration & self-service Community Management.

All the best,
Sonja 

GuillaumeBon_974
Contributor II
Contributor II

Hello @Sonja_Bauernfeind,

Thanks for the feedback and really dangerous ...

Voted for sure !

Guillaume

Version history
Last update:
‎2022-05-10 03:17 PM
Updated by: