Qlik Community

Qlik Community Manager Blog

Updates for Qlik Community offerings, announcements and changes.

sli
Valued Contributor II

A Message from the CEO on our Continued Investment in QlikView

Today, Qlik CEO David Murphy has issued a statement related to Qlik's product roadmap and QlikView. You can read this statement in full by viewing the letter here or you may visit the Qlik.com website.

CEO letter pic.png

Tags (1)
20 Comments
evan_kurowski
Valued Contributor

Did I get to be first to 'Like' this?    Because this is great news.  Thank you David & Qlik.

Hi Sara,

Thanks for the information. This is great news and so, we can except more Qlikview new features in upcoming release

Employee
Employee

It´s good to read that.

Some customers are uncertain about product continuity

alexander_nagle
New Contributor II

With regard to new QlikView features: the truth is between the lines I think.

YoussefBelloum
Esteemed Contributor

Excellent news, as a consultant I often think about it..

zebhashmi
Valued Contributor

good!

Or
Valued Contributor II

This is a repeat of last year's statement linked in this year's letter. With no major versions of QlikView planned in the future, it's hard to say Qlik is "committed" to it beyond doing the bare minimum required to keep customers from switching to the competition. QlikView continues to stagnate without being killed outright - which is certainly better than declaring it officially dead, but hardly qualifies as "innovating in the platform".