Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dpd121993
Contributor II
Contributor II

Qlikview Certification Guidence

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Qlikview and would like to prepare for Qlikview Certification. I have around 1+ years of experience into IT Business Intelligence & worked on 1 Project in Qlikview.

Is it possible for me to clear the certification at this level of experience.

Few questions -

1. Which certification should I aim for Designer or Developer ?

2. Which is the latest version certification is offering, Qlikview 11 or something else ?

3. Which book, reference material I should study ? Can you please help me with online links and book names?

4. How to register for certification?

5. What is the certification cost and passing score ?

6. What kind of benefits I can get in the market with this certification ?

7. Do we know if we have new Qlikview version planned in near future ? Will my certification be valued if new version comes in?

Please help me understand this process. Thanks in advance.

Darshan Dubeyt | BI Consultant & Developer
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
oknotsen
Master III
Master III

Most of your questions are answered on our website:

http://www.qlik.com/us/services/training/qlikview-certification

Extra info by some points:

1: Developer and Administrator. Forget about Designer unless your boss tells you to get it.

2: QlikView 12

4: See above website link

5: US$ 250, passing scores differ per exam

6: Without a certificate you are just another person who claims to know what (s)he is talking about

7: QV 12.x is currently being tested. Value of everything in life depends on what the market is asking for at that moment. I assume (I repeat assume) QV11 and QV11.2 certificates are still wildly accepted, but QV10 is 6 year old so....

May you live in interesting times!