Qlik Community

Qlik FinServ

A private group designed to enable innovation, share best practices and educate QlikView users in the Financial Services industry. You will not see any content if you are not a member, you can request to join by pressing "Join the Group"

Announcements
QlikWorld, June 24-25, 2020. Free virtual event for DI and DA gurus. Register Now
Highlighted
Contributor III
Contributor III

Re: Call a web service via SOAP, HTTP Get or HTTP Post

Hi Lee,

Sorry fo rmisstyping your name.

I appreciate you for sharing this material, I have the need to consume a webservice that post data internally in our company by sending specific requets, prior having logged to it.

I have VBScript code for session create,etc however since I'm not a programmer and it is failing in the qvw by "syntax error" I am stucked in how to determine why it fails.

Could you please guide me?

thanks,

Alejo.

Highlighted
Contributor III
Contributor III

Hi Lee,

I appreciate you for sharing this material, I have the need to consume a webservice that post data internally in our company by sending specific requets, prior having logged to it.

I have VBScript code for session create,etc however since I'm not a programmer and it is failing in the qvw by "syntax error" I am stucked in how to determine why it fails.

Could you please guide me?

thanks,

Alejo.

Highlighted
Employee
Employee

Sorry Alejo. It would not be possible to debug it without access to your actual web service. I think you will need a programmer internally.

Lee Matthews

Highlighted
Creator
Creator

Hi

I have a scenrio where in there is a qlikview attribute SECS_ID which a user would select and according to that input a SOAP web service is called and shows the information accordingly.

I have gone through your doc but bein a webservice/XML illiterate, i am not able to understand which fields are static and dynamic and what all things do I need to ask from the Webservice guy.

Please help!

Thanks!

Highlighted