cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ocular
Contributor
Contributor

Automating Everything/Script-based report generation

I am relatively new to QlikSense and NPrinting. I am currently looking for a way to fully automate report generation, based on using scripts (preferably batch, python or apache airflow). 

The target is to generate word documents containing standard text, labelled graphics and labelled tables. These objects will either live in their own data base or be generated via QlikSense. The issue is that the structure of the word documents will likely change (i.e. today I need 5 tables in section 1.2 but tomorrow 7 etc.). The extent of the changes is also different with each adjustment (otherwise I would just create a number of different templates and run with it). Hence I'm wondering if there is a way of starting out with a single word template which I can then modify using scripts. I do not want to do anything by hand/drag and drop.

Looking forward to your suggestions!

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

No there is no way. 
this is not how NPrinting works. Sorry

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

No there is no way. 
this is not how NPrinting works. Sorry

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.
ocular
Contributor
Contributor
Author

Thank you for the reply. Is there anything else in the Qlik universe I could try?

Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

No there is nothing else in Qlik ecosystem you could try I think.