Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sanadm19
Contributor III
Contributor III

Banding into separate files using Qlik NPrinting 17.4 /17.x

Hello,

I'm new to the Qlik NPrinting 17.4 version. A lot of the controls are web based but there's one I needed the most and can't seem to find is how to enable banding in a report. I'm aware of creating levels within a report but each time I run it, it loops within the same report file. What I need is separate files to be created for each value of the banding/level field. I went thru the help file but may be I missed something.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks!

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hello,

report cycling is available in Qlik NPrinting 16.* but not yet in Qlik NPrinting 17.*.

We plan to add report cycles in the next release September 2017. With it you will be able to create a different file for each value of the cycled field.

Best,

Ruggero

Best Regards,
Ruggero
---------------------------------------------
When applicable please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT. This will help community members and Qlik Employees know which discussions have already been addressed and have a possible known solution. Please mark threads with a LIKE if the provided solution is helpful to the problem, but does not necessarily solve the indicated problem. You can mark multiple threads with LIKEs if you feel additional info is useful to others.

View solution in original post

7 Replies
Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hello,

report cycling is available in Qlik NPrinting 16.* but not yet in Qlik NPrinting 17.*.

We plan to add report cycles in the next release September 2017. With it you will be able to create a different file for each value of the cycled field.

Best,

Ruggero

Best Regards,
Ruggero