Defect acknowledgement with Nprinting Engine May 2022 SR2, please READ HERE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
shaileshs
Contributor
Contributor

Complex expression (Sum if) works in qliksense table but is not displayed in nprinting report

Hi All,

I am fairly new to nprinting (but not to qliksense) , i have an app that contains a table with a measure which is basically total of 3 Sum values. each of the Sum expression contains if e.g.

Sum(if val1 = 1, col1) +

Sum if(Val2 > 1, col2 ) +

Sum if(Val3 < 3, col3 )

This produces correct value in qliksense table in qliksense app, however when i add this column to my nprinting report then this expression is not evaluated and i get all 0 ... 

Do you know why ? basically question is around if expression works in qliksense and nprinting is supposed to copy values from objects(without evaluating) then why does this not work? do I need to change something on nprinting report to inform nprinting not to evaluate etc?

Thanks,

S

Labels (2)
5 Replies
Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hi,

I'm not able to reproduce. In my installation I create a Qlik Sense table with a measure column with a formula like if([Fiscal Year]=2011,sum([Sales Amount]),0) + if([Fiscal Year]=2012,sum([Sales Amount]),0). I regenerated the cache and the object is exported correctly.

Be sure that you formulas are correct. 

Best Regards,
Ruggero
---------------------------------------------
When applicable please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT. This will help community members and Qlik Employees know which discussions have already been addressed and have a possible known solution. Please mark threads with a LIKE if the provided solution is helpful to the problem, but does not necessarily solve the indicated problem. You can mark multiple threads with LIKEs if you feel additional info is useful to others.

Best Regards,
Ruggero