cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
madhurashende
Contributor
Contributor

How to email Nprinting reports to individual recipients with dynamic filters

I am very new to nPrinting and have created a report that needs to be emailed to individual users dynamically.

details :

I have a data field called Member Org which has 100 values. I have a report for each member performance that I need to send to individual user email address. I have user table that stores user Id and email.  Each user is associated with member Org . Member org can have multiple users . My report is named dynamically with the member org name and I am cycling thru member org  field.

From what I read so far, there is no direct way to match member org name in the report and just send the relevant file to the users under that member . What I understood is  I need to create a recipient/User  filter per User and assign him the correct organization so that the only his  report will be sent to him. However that means I need to create 100 filters manually and map the user to his organization. I have a data table in my data model which associates the user with its organization already .

I am stuck at :

1. How do I create the filter dynamically so that I dont have to hardcode the organization mapping to user in the filter.

2. is there a better way of achieving what I am trying to do.

any help would be very appreciated,

Best 

Madhura

Labels (2)
7 Replies
Frank_S
Support
Support

Hi @madhurashende

Welcome to the NPrinting Community!

I suppose you could use section access in your app and not use NP filters at all as NPrinting can handle NTLM section access.

Keep in mind that this comes at the expense of overall reporting performance since section access creates each report per user section access rights permission. This is much slower than NPrinting filters but might work for your situation.