cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
kvr9
Creator
Creator

How to export data into excel from dasboard and store it on sharepoint

Hello Experts, I have a requirement where the data in one of the table in the qlikview dashboard need to be exported into a excel and store it on a share point path.Condition is it needs to be updated every week probably on Friday and the sheet should contain the weekly data for comparison so the user can give their comments in the sheet. Could someone help me out to identify solution for it.

Thanks,

Vijaya

9 Replies
manoj217
Creator III
Creator III

use the store tablename into path\file.xls (Xls);

kvr9
Creator
Creator
Author

Hi Manoj,

Thank you for your response.

As I'm new to qlikview,Could you please elaborate it where I have to give this syntax

Thanks,

Vijaya

manoj217
Creator III
Creator III

In edit script you have your updated table.

there you have to write a store command as i mentioned in above.

Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

you are wrong Manoj! manoj217 - there is not such thing like store to XLS in Qlik script and you will get errorCapture.PNG

you can only store to qvd or text files (like csv or delimited files) which is different to what you are writing...

Also - your data will not be aggregated to the level it could be required (as UI mainly does aggregation)

This is where you would use NPrinting tool. However to give you steps how to produce Excel report in NPrinting would take me ages as it highly advanced separate tool.

Go to google and type: "How to build Excel reports in NPrinitng" and you will get few video tutorials about NPrinitng and ecel capabilities.

If you have not used NPrinitng before - there is a lot to learn before you can start!

cheers

Lech