Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

NPrinting Newstand, Integration with QlikView

Hi All,

I am new to NPrinting.

I have few queries -

-     Can we integrate the Qlikview nd NPrinting, as in we will be having a button in QlikView and when user will click on same, the NPrinting report gets generated

-     What is NPrinting Newstand, whether we have to install and configure it differently

From where I can start QlikView NPrinting step wise step configuration process.

Thanks & regards,

MK

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Some quick answers:

1. Yes you can. Check out the OnDemand feature which (amongst others) offers a web service to trigger NPrinting Report generation by way of a button in a QV document. More info here: On-Demand reports ‒ Qlik NPrinting
  2. Newstand is a separate web page that shows all NPrinting reports available to a particular user. Like a personal newspaper shop. It also allows that user to download the generated documents/MS Office files.
  3. You can get started with a simple demo, installation, configuration and use of NPrinting from top to bottom in the great help system available here What is Qlik NPrinting? ‒ Qlik NPrinting: Select your area of interest from the menu on the left.  Configuration starts here: Administering Qlik NPrinting ‒ Qlik NPrinting

Best,

Peter

[Edit] Added answer to question 3. Wasn't it a best practice to ask only one question per post?

View solution in original post

12 Replies
Peter_Cammaert
Partner - Champion III
Partner - Champion III

Some quick answers:

1. Yes you can. Check out the OnDemand feature which (amongst others) offers a web service to trigger NPrinting Report generation by way of a button in a QV document. More info here: On-Demand reports ‒ Qlik NPrinting