Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
anag123456789
Contributor III
Contributor III

NPrinting On Demand for Clustering Environment

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Qlik NPrinting and trying to configure the On-demand feature but with no Luck.

Qlikview Architecture I am having:
Server 1: Only Distribution service is Installed here.
Server 2: Apart from Distribution service all 4 services are installed here.
Server 3: Apart from Distribution and Management service all 3 services are installed here.
Server 4: This is a File Server. No services are installed here. It has all the Qlikview Dashboards.

I have Installed Qlik NPrinting Server, Engine, Designer and On-Demand in Server2.

Now, I have few Questions here:

Q1: Under Admin>> Settings>> On-Demand Settings which Server should I add in Add Trusted Origin...??

Q2: Under Apps>> Connections which Server or Cluster Address I should Add...??
    I am not able to build the Connection.

Please help me on this..........??

Thanks in Advance.

Regards

6 Replies
Balakrishnan_V
Employee
Employee

Hello Aviral,

Greetings! Kindly provide some more details on this issue. I.e QlikView Server Version? Qlik NPrinting Server version? Have you installed Qlikview & NPrinting on the same server? Have you installed the Qlik NPrinting On-Demand Add-on on all if your QlikView Servers?

Thank You

Bala

anag123456789
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi Bala,

Thanks for the reply.

As requested, PFB the details:

Qlikview Server Version: 12.10.20400.0

Qlik NPrinting Server Version: 17.3.1.0

As mentioned above, I've a clustering Environment.

Yes, I've installed Qlikview & NPrinting on same Server.

I've installed Qlik NPrinting on-Demand only on Server 2 (See the Architecture above).

Regards,

Aviral Nag

Frank_S
Support
Support

Hello Aviral,

First of all you should upgrade to at least the Nov. 2018 release of NPrinting. This is available from the Qlik Downloads site. Qlik the link > Customer Support