cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
AyCe1082
Creator
Creator

Objects rendered in PDF suddenly blown up

Hi there I am relatively new to QV and have taken over an established infrastructure. Two machines are used; one is for Qlikview and the other is for Nprinting.

Yesterday I had an issue where the QV server was off the network for a short while, and any reports created since the incident have been unusable due to the straight tables and scatter charts contained in some of the pages being disproportionately larger in size. The template is in excel. Has anyone had this experience before?

Solutions attempted: Restarting each server. Using different .qvws and .nsqs.

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Frank_S
Support
Support

So to be clear the images you uploaded are those of straight tables that you mentioned that you are having issues with.

If so,  please first check your zoom settings here in the QV desktop:

Zoom Settings QV Desktop.PNG

Since you inherited your NP environment, it's possible that other team member made this change for other purposes. Try setting back to 100 percent if it is a value other than this.

Another thing you can try is logging on as the NP service account which is used to run your NPrinting server. Then try to produce the report as that user account.

Additional Check Point: Check the image settings: Try using Fit within or even specify the Max width/height pixel dimensions ie: 600x400 to ensure the image size fits your report

image settings.PNG

Please try the above points first. 

Then you can try to create a new NSQ, source connection and report. It's possible that the NSQ itself has become corrupted by saving it in different versions of the NPrinting designer desktop. If the new NSQ works, then you can assume the NSQ had become corrupted.

Finally, there is a possibility that the user account experiencing the issue 'may' be corrupted and might need to 'remove