Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
sakthi266
Contributor III
Contributor III

Qlikview User name in Footer

Hi Team, 

I am new to NPrinting and i am facing the issue on User name in NPrinting Footer. 

Tasks : Need to show QVuser name in NPrinting. 

Please refer below my Steps(but i am not getting what i am expected)

1. Created One variable in Qlikview (vPrepared By = 'Prepared By: ' & Subfield(OSUser(),'\',2) 

2. Value is showing as Prepared By: Sakthivel. Selvaraja 

3. Taking this variable in Nprinting Variable. 

4. If I Use this variable in Qlik Nprinting it is showing as NPAdmin(which is Nprinting Admin User)

5. But what my expectation is shown as the same above which is Prepared By: Sakthivel.Selvaraja. 

Will anyone help me to resolve this . It is very urgent

Thanks and Regards, 

Sakthivel.S

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi @manojkulkarni 

It will only work if the section access is implemented and NPrinitng connection is configured to use section access.

EDIT: Also it will only work with the OnDemand report and not subscriptions from NewsStand.

cheers

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.

View solution in original post

19 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

OsUser() function returns value for OsUser who is opening QlikView when generating report. In case of NPrinting this should return service account as NPrinitng engine service account is used to open QlikView and generate from it NPrinting report. 

So what you see (the fact that you see NPAdmin which is Nprinting Admin User) is exactly how it should work. 

• Why did you think you should get: "Prepared By: Sakthivel.Selvaraja"?