Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
renovero
Creator
Creator

Some questions about Nprinting - mechanics of scheduler

Hello,

We are working on Nprinting and QlikView in our company.
I'm new at my job and some things are not clear even for my older colleagues, so I decided that I will ask here, at source super users

1. 1. We have some Schedulers:
    X at 8:00
    Y on 9:00
    Z on 11:00

I have seen that if everything works well and on-time, scheduler works fine.
      But our source data are getting bigger and bigger, and because of that some Task (Job's) are taking longer time to finish – not always,      but sometimes.
      And if Task X will end at 9:05'', Task Y won't start (because it always launch at 9:00, and at that moment it's past that time), the next      one to execute will be task Z.
     Is there a way for NPrinting to launch that task Y, after doing X, even it is a little late?
     Why it leave unexecuted task?

1. 2. We have two sessions on Admin User because we have a lot of tasks to run simultaneously.
    In session 1 we run Sells, in session 2 we run Buys. But when I enter on destination folder to watch logs, there is only one log, witch (I think) is mixed with that two process, it include tasks from Buys and, for example, filters from Sells.
    Is there a way for NPrinting to save two logs?
    Or is it a way to copy logs from NPrinting program window?
    And why, when I exit NPrinting and launch it again (because it crushed) and click ViewLog button in program GUI – the report is blank, lost. Why it doesn't show log again?

1. 3. Is there a way to set up Nprinting to run schedule after finish task which I manually clicked Run-button?
    It will be huge help, because after crush I have to manually run not-accomplished task, and I would like for Program, to run Schedule after finished.