Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ali_hijazi
Partner - Master II
Partner - Master II

formatting a pivot table

Hello I'm new to NPrinting
I got a P&L pivot table in qlik sense dashboard but as you know we cannot deeply format the output in Qlik Sense
the Pivot Table looks like this:
client_pl.PNG

however the expected look is like this:
expected.PNG

is there a way by which I can see exactly the pivot table in Qlik Sense in NPrinting and I do the formatting there?
the output is set to be as Excel 

kindly advise

I can walk on water when it freezes
Labels (2)
3 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

This is possible however it requires planning (typical to P&L) where you need to have few extra columns indicating the format of the row.

To be honest for P&L in Qlik Sense I also use straight table with proper mapping and indenting using CHR160

as for NPrinting

My approach is normally to use straight table in QlikView /Qlik Sense with appropriate groupings and formats passed to hidden excel columns and use of excel conditional formatting to apply formats.  

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.
ali_hijazi
Partner - Master II
Partner - Master II
Author

is there a way to show me how ? cause I'm new to nprinting

I can walk on water when it freezes
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

forget NPrinting for a moment..

1. make sure you prepare your data first in Qlik Sense

• Create your PnL using Straight table in Qlik Sense
  • Create column in this table which will indicate all possible formats like:
    • grand total
    • subtotal
    • number format 1
    • number format 2 etc..
    • colour 1
    • colour 2 etc..
    • font A
    • font B etc... this column will be later used in EXCEL  conditional formatting