Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ali_hijazi
Partner - Master II
Partner - Master II

pivoting / cross tabs

Hello I'm new to Nprinting
I got a Qlik Sense dashboard and users want to have some reports in PDF format following the format in teh pictures below:

kindly advise if this is doable or not; as I need to have almost the exact formatting as below
roya1.PNGroya2.PNG

I can walk on water when it freezes
Labels (2)
9 Replies
Frank_S
Support
Support

Hi @ali_hijazi 

• If you require a PDF report, then I suggest that you can use add your Qlik Sense Sheet to the report template editor (Excel, or PPTX or Word) as an image (or multiple images for individual chart objects as needed).
  • Then create a publish report task, add the report to the task and select PDF as the report output format.
  • Using Images in the template editor of your QS table or sheet objects should give you the similar format/layout appearance found in your Qlik Sense app (support for sheets was added in Sept. 2019 and later versions of NPrinting).

Since you are new to NPrinting (and welcome!) If you require training on NPrinting there are several resources to assist you.

Check the link below for self guided, videos or online training resources.

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Qlik-NPrinting-Documents/Qlik-NPrinting-2020-Platform-Step-by-Step-Hel...

Kind regards...

Please remember hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

It is possible and it is not that hard to actually build something like that. I would be able to give you the exact formatting but i worked with Qlik and NPrinting for a decade or so... The most important information which we don't have at the moment is if the amount of columns in this report will change? Currently you have 4 quarters..

1. Is this always going to be 4 quarters (rolling or year over year)?