Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Vicky1
Contributor II
Contributor II

Nprinting recipient bug?

Hi, 

Not sure if this is a bug or specific to me but I've had the following issue. 

When creating a publishing task email message, the 'To' box will not populate. It will not accept user emails manually and won't display any of the variable drop down options when selected. 

I'm quite new to Nprinting and since my reports were sending, I assumed that leaving the To, CC & BCC boxes blank, it would default to the emails of the user/groups attached to the task. I noticed that the recipients were receiving the email addressed to them multiple times (see the image below)

Vicky1_0-1651140920790.png

I figured out that I must have clicked the 'User email' option from the drop down 7 times to receive the above with the 'To' remaining blank and thus unable to remove. I had to create a new task. 

Vicky1_1-1651141032638.png

Obviously not a massive issue, but for a beginner such as myself, I didn't know what was causing the duplication or how to input email addresses manually. 

Many Thanks

Labels (2)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Frank_S
Support
Support

@Vicky1

Additionally, check your publish task such that:

• You have enabled the report for email distribution
  • You have added recipients to the task
  • You have enabled email as a destination for each recipient added in bullet two above.

Also I want to say "Welcome to the Qlik Community!"

If you need help getting up to speed on NPrinting, please feel free to visit the following link:

Kind regards...

Please remember hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Lucas_Gatling
Support
Support

VIcky1,

What version of Nprinting Server are you currently running?

If the issue is solved please mark the answer with Accept as Solution.
Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hi,