Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
QlikCommSa
Contributor II
Contributor II

PixelPerfect Font Foreground Color Conditional on other Column

Hi all,

I'm new to the Template Editor of NPrinting. I have following table in my QikSense App:

ArticleDepartmentPrice
AppleFruits3,00
TomatoVegetable2,00
OrangeFruits4,00

In my PixelPerfect PDF I want to create a table where all Articles and Prices are listed. The Article should be written red if it's a fruit. 

I guess the answer how to solve this problem is really easy, but I haven't found out yet 😞

Thanks a lot in advance!

Labels (2)
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi,

you are using very advanced report template (pixel perfect) and you seem quite new to NPrinting so you are diving deep without experience. 

There is too much to talk about so I just point you to the video which does exactly what you need. The concept is the same...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CEXDTVKSoos

cheers Lech, When applicable please mark the correct/appropriate replies as "solution" (you can mark up to 3 "solutions". Please LIKE threads if the provided solution is helpful to the problem.

View solution in original post

Ruggero_Piccoli
Support
Support

Hi,

You can use conditional formatting as I think you are trying to do. I attach a tutorial about it. The field you use to create the condition must be one of the filed in the table you are using in the level to create the native PixelPerfect table. Yes, sometimes you have to test and change to find the correct formula.

Please remember to add the label with the correct version of Qlik NPrinting you are using. Also some screenshots of the template could help.

Best Regards,

Ruggero

Best Regards,
Ruggero
---------------------------------------------