cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
RobMuller
Partner - Contributor
Partner - Contributor

Report distribution to dynamically assigned emails

Hi all, I have been struggling to find a clear solution for my requirement and hope can get some help.

We have a report that needs to be distributed via email to users depending on certain conditions (example, employees with unconfirmed leave).

I already have the Qlik Sense app working, and this app contains the email addresses for the target people, and have the NPrinting report created and working as well.

I would think that Qlik NPrinting could use the email addresses from the app to cycle through and distribute the emails accordingly, but all I've found until now involves creation of recipients and filters for each recipient. We are an organization with over 3000 employees and lots of movements, so doing this manually (or even importing an spreadsheet) is not practical.

Also, please bear in mind that I am a developer, with no access to NPrinting Admin options.

That's all said, I am wondering if NPrinting is capable of doing the above in a simplified way or it really needs to go through the route of creating all the user, filters, etc.

Hope the above is clear and someone could point me in the right direction.

Best Regards, Roberto

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi @RobMuller 

1. In order to apply filters on reports based on recipients those recipients MUST be created in NPrinting - there is no other way around it - sorry
  2. Once they are there in NPrinting you have 2 options:
    1. as you said import recipient filters  and link to users - creating and importing recipients is an admin task and has impact on environment so should be discussed with admins