cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aspiring_Developer
Creator III
Creator III

Actual V/S Budget Issue in report

Hi Team, I am new to Qlik and having a doubt on a project which i need to deliver asap. Please help!!

My data set as below:

Actual:
LOAD
object_no,
Ledgerno_LEDNR.RPSCO ,
Valuetype_WRTTP.RPSCO ,
FiscalYear_GJAHR.RPSCO,
DebitInfo_BELTP.RPSCO,
Flag ,
months,
values,
New_Month,
"Date"
FROM [lib://QVD_ICON (varpwqlkdev1_visguest)/Actual.qvd]
(qvd) ;

left join(Actual)

Budget:
LOAD
"Date",
OBJNR as object_no,
LEDNR as Ledgerno_LEDNR.RPSCO,
WRTTP as Valuetype_WRTTP.RPSCO,
'Budget'as Flag ,
GJAHR as FiscalYear_GJAHR.RPSCO,
Budget
FROM [lib://QVD_ICON (varpwqlkdev1_visguest)/12febBudget.qvd]
(qvd);

Now i want to fetch the data for actuals and budget on the basis of Object Id. I tried using left join . When take the data in tablebox i get the correct values for Actual and Budget. However, when i take the data in pivot and apply sum on values and budget either it gives me incorrect numbers and when i try using flag in expressions (sum({<Flag=Áctual>}Values)', it straightaway give the zero values . 

Below is my table box output

objectNo| values | Budget| ValueType|Sum(Budget)|Sum(values)|

PR00000007| 4736| 3689.333|04|450098.66| 5335792

These values like 4736 and 3689 are displayed with respect to fiscal year 2013 and these id's only have the data in the month of April. So even if we sum the values for one year i.e 2013 it should give only 4736 as it does have  values in other months.

I have attached  my table box output screenshot for a better understanding:-

Request everyone to please help me as i am struggling on it for a  long time !!!

6 Replies
sumanta1234
Partner - Creator
Partner - Creator

Hi,

when you are loading data to join please check no of records of data. Is it increasing or not when you are joining.

For that put Recno() as field in the table.

marcus_sommer