Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hamdaniahmad
Contributor III
Contributor III

Cannot Load License Monitoring & Operations Monitor

Hello Everyone,

I'm new in Qlik Sense and qmc, after Qlik Sense server installation I open applications License Monitoring & Operations Monitor are working normally.

But after few weeks I cannot load in Task Qmc License Monitoring & Operations Monitor app.

Error log attached

The end's log say:

2018-03-20 09:43:34 0326 LET logStartTS = 'timestamp(Timestamp(Timestamp#(Replace(Left("' & peek('logStart',0,'logList') & '",15),' & CHR(39)&'T'&CHR(39)& ',' &CHR(39)&' '& CHR(39)& '), '& chr(39)

2018-03-20 09:43:34 0327    & 'YYYYMMDD hhmmss' & chr(39) & ')),' & CHR(39) &'YYYY-MM-DD hh:mm:ss[.fff]'& CHR(39)&')'

2018-03-20 09:43:34 0329 for each textFile in FileList(logName & '*.' & extension)

2018-03-20 09:43:34      Error: Connection not found: ServerLogFolder

2018-03-20 09:43:34      Execution Failed

2018-03-20 09:43:34      Execution finished.

Please help me.

Thank you.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
hamdaniahmad
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hello All,

Thank you for all advice, I've found solution for this case.

You're right Bill, default for ServerLogFolder  is in C:\ProgramData\Qlik\Sense\Log\ folder.

I just create new connection into that folder (may the folder will not appear because hidden), and rename in QMC Data Connection name to ServerLogFolder and re-run the task for License Monitoring & Operations Monitor.

Thank you All.

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

The error indicates that maybe you should whether the Data Connection ServerLogFolder still exists.

fabdulazeez
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

In QMC DATACONNECTIONS look for ServerLogFolder and check it's actual folder.

Anonymous
Not applicable

Did you upgrade your server in recent time ?, What's the server version you have ?

hamdaniahmad
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author