E.g. If a snapshot is showing data from all the countries but section access is applied and a user who only has access to data from one country, does the snapshot update to show results just for their country or does it show it for all data?
When you share a story with a user who’s data would normally prevent them from viewing that data – it shows them the actual snapshot as if data reduction was not in place. If the user then clicks “go to source” they will go back to their reduced data. In this respect – think of sharing the story like you would share a powerpoint.
Let's say you work for a credit card company - you are putting together a dashboard that aggregates new account information - you may let management see the aggregate from the story board, but you don't want the management to drill down to see the individual's new account data.