Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mohan_1105
Partner - Creator III
Partner - Creator III

How to count distinct record with the condition match two diff. date range?

Hello,

I am very new to Qlik I need your help on this.

I have long range of transaction data, I wanted to count the customer who is in the range of date1 and I wanted to count them if there are exist in another date range. I have a data like this,

ID    Date

7     30-12-2015

2     1-1-2016

3     1-1-2016

1     2-1-2016

4     2-1-2016

4     3-1-2016

1     3-1-2016

8     4-1-2016

9    14-1-2016

1    15-1-2016

2    15-1-2016

2    17-1-2016

1   18-1-2016

Expression should satisfy in the following case,

Case (Exclusive Date Range):

Base Date Range1: 01-01-2016 to 02-01-2016

Analysis Date Range2: 15-01-2016 to 18-01-2016

From the base period range, Expression will select the ID's 1,2,3,4 then I need to count the ID's in analysis period date which matches with the Base period ID's. i.e. the matching value is 1,2. So I need the output as 2 (count of ID).

I know I have to write the set analysis, but I am new to Qlik. I tried my best but still, I cannot get the expression. I have attached my sample data and .qvf with the attempt I took in this discussion. Please help and let me learn Qlik.

Thanks,

Mohan

Labels (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
ahaahaaha
Partner - Master
Partner - Master

Hi Mohan,

Example in attached file. As input, I took the data from your post. Comments can be seen in the expression editor of the result indicator.

Regards,

Andrey

View solution in original post

18 Replies
Anil_Babu_Samineni

May be this

Count({<BILLDATE = {'>=$(=min(BILLDATE)) <= $(=Max(BILLDATE))'}>} distinct CUSTOMER)

And This Is qlikview Branch , You must move to QS Branch.