Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Qlik Sense Pivot table - how to change column width?

Hello,

I am quite new to Qlik Sense, but have worked with QV for four years. I have created a pivot table in Sense, but the column width for the dimensions is huge:

QS Cap1.PNG

What you can't see here are the three other measures; you have to scroll over to get them

How do I reduce the size reserved for the dimensions so I can all my measures at once?

thanks,

Kevin

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

In presentation, uncheck both "Fully Expanded" and "Indent Rows". There is no custom control for the width that I am aware of.

Regards,

Michael

View solution in original post

9 Replies
Not applicable
Author

In presentation, uncheck both "Fully Expanded" and "Indent Rows". There is no custom control for the width that I am aware of.

Regards,

Michael

Not applicable
Author

Thanks, Michael. Strange that they would not allow that level of control, as there is a lot of wasted space, but maybe it's coming later.

Anonymous
Not applicable
Author

Yes, this is the most disappointed thing in Qlik Sense.

And it haven't been fixed in Qlik Sense 3.0.

All our users have been waiting for 3.0 But ...

mhoudas78
Contributor III
Contributor III

It's   a limitation where we have several measures

Mark4
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

I wanted to touch base about this.

I am having the same issue and I followed the instruction on this page. However, my columns are too wide and extend past the screen. making me unable to grab the side of the measure and change its size. 

Is there a way to change the column width on the back-end?

dreweezy
Partner - Creator II
Partner - Creator II