We're seeing the same issue. When I look in the database at user bookmarks in sheets that have been shared to the community, they're showing as Published boolean=false, Approved boolean=false and deleted boolean = true... But the user still sees the Bookmark so it's not deleted. Bug?
The best way to share bookmarked sheets is through embedding the sheet in a story, but there is no way to share a bookmark in the base product. There may be an extension but we don't use extensions where I work so haven't looked into that.
Not sure if the community already knows this, but wanted to share anyways. We discovered that if you create bookmarks prior to publishing your app, the bookmark is published too. It doesn't solve the issue of empowering your users to create/share bookmarks themselves, but we've found this helpful that at least someone can make public bookmarks. We tell our users to send us the bookmark and we'll include it in the next release of our app.
I am afraid the single configurator option is not working for different user as the selections dont appear when the link is shared with other users. Can you please let me know if you meant for same user or different user.