Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Analyst240
Contributor III
Contributor III

Spliting Corresponding Row data into columns.

Hello,

The attached image represents a custom field and a associated ID. The way the fields are imported in I can only seem to show them as is. What I am hoping for is instead of having 2 rows per ID I would like to shift both values for each ID into two different columns. For example: TP:129326 shows twice. I want to show RequestSLA and its value in Column B then then corresponding Response SLA value would be shown in column C.  I have been looking at this for sometime now and am at a loss on how this would be done.

Any advice is helpful. I am new with Qlik as of the past two or so months. 

Thanks,

Labels (3)
3 Replies
Tim_Wensink
Partner - Contributor III

Hi,

you could try this code (I tested it using an Excel file, could be that you need to change the From part to suit your

circumstances):

//First, load only the CustomField values starting with 'Request SLA'
Test:
LOAD TP,
CustomField as RequestSLA
FROM
test.xlsx
(ooxml, embedded labels, table is Blad1)
where wildmatch(CustomField,'Request SLA*');

join(Test)

//Then, join the CustomField values starting with 'Request SLA'
LOAD TP,
CustomField as ResponseSLA
FROM
test.xlsx
(ooxml, embedded labels, table is Blad1)
where wildmatch(CustomField,'Response SLA*');

This creates a table with 3 fields: TP, RequestSLA and ResponseSLA.

The text 'RequestSLA' and 'ResponseSLA' are still present in your text field, if you don't want this 

you could try 'right(CustomField,5) as ResponseSLA'  to only grab the 5 characters on the right of your field.

Regards,

Tim Wensink

Analyst240
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author