Qlik Community

Qlik Sense Cloud Discussions

blutunes
New Contributor III

Associate data table with 2 fields?

Hi,

I am new to Qlik Sense and need help from the experts. I have a relatively simple data model with tables that need to be associated by 2 fields (client, teams). Primary keys are of course single fields. My current result is that all of my tables are related by the client field. Works well for client-level analysis, but I'm not able to get the team-level analysis.

I generated the attached diagram to explain what I'm dealing with. One option I noted is to create a concatenated primary key field (client-team). I also came across Qlik documentation that mentioned synthetic keys, but it says that Qlik would automatically generate it if appropriate; that doesn't happen.

Any recommendations? Your help and insight is GREATLY appreciated.

Thank you!!

Jon

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Employee
Employee

Re: Associate data table with 2 fields?

Hi Jon  - thanks for your question and welcome to the Qlik Community.

We will be happy to get you the help you need, have you had a chance to look at this video which covers this topic? Let me know if this helps - if not we will continue to troubleshoot.

Qlik Sense 3.0 - Creating a Composite / Compound / Custom Key

Main Video Index: New to Qlik Sense Videos

When applicable please mark the appropriate replies as CORRECT. This will help community members and Qlik Employees know which discussions have already been addressed and have a possible known solution. Please mark threads as HELPFUL if the provided solution is helpful to the problem, but does not necessarily solve the indicated problem. You can mark multiple threads as HELPFUL if you feel additional info is useful to others.

Regards,

Michael Tarallo (@mtarallo) | Twitter

Qlik

7 Replies
Employee
Employee

Hi Jon  - thanks for your question and welcome to the Qlik Community.