Qlik Community

Qlik Sense Deployment & Management

Discussion board where members learn more about Qlik Sense Installation, Deployment and Management.

callen973
New Contributor III

Change from sync persistence to shared without upgrade

We are currently running 3.2.3 and I selected sync persistence during install. At the time this was no issue as we were running a single node config. Recently we have determined that we need to add a rim node, and that is when I discovered that I had selected the wrong persistence type. My question is, can I change the persistence type without doing an upgrade, or am I forced to perform the upgrade to change the persistence type from sync to shared?

In the attached image is the Service Cluster settings in the QMC which shows that I have sync selected. As it is being a drop down I would assume I can change it here, but it is disabled.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
awhitfield
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Change from sync persistence to shared without upgrade

Hi Chris,

there's actually a Qlik techspert webinar coming up that would appear to cover this topic:

Qlik – Customer Support Thursdays

Andy

1 Reply
awhitfield
Esteemed Contributor

Re: Change from sync persistence to shared without upgrade

Hi Chris,

there's actually a Qlik techspert webinar coming up that would appear to cover this topic:

Qlik – Customer Support Thursdays

Andy

Community Browser