cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mdelvecchio
Contributor III
Contributor III

cannot view unpublished apps as root admin

Kind of an esoteric issue I'm seeing. I am a Root Admin but for some reason, after upgrading to Feb 2019 Patch 3, when I log into the Hub and go to Personal -> Work, I cannot see any unpublished apps from other users. I had worked with another admin on an app this way before upgrading but now it is gone from my view. When I go to User Access for this app through the QMC, it says I have CRUDEAO.

I'm also seeing an unrelated issue on my test server with data connections. I create a handful of ODBC connections and another user cannot see them in the Hub despite being a Root Admin and having CRUDO. I make him the owner of the data connections and now cannot see them in the Hub despite also being a Root Admin and having CRUDO. These seem like such similar issues - did something change with admins' ownership versus their work in the Hub?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Sonja_Bauernfeind
Digital Support
Digital Support

Hey!

In addition to what was already mentioned by @Vegar, who is absolutely correct about a root admin not automatically having access to front end / hub data, is this the behaviour you are seeing? Unpublished apps are missing in Hub Work area after upgrade (kb 000068297).

Personal Work space in only intended for all apps owned by the accessing users. Developer collaboration is expected to be done through stream-based publishing workflow.

Applying a shared work space increases the risk of losing development work;

• Auto-save overwrites changes made by simultaneously active developers.
  • Note, auto-save is introduced for script and data manger in Qlik Sense February 2019 and later.

Qlik Sense has no native support for version control for app files, which means the product is not designed for collaborative/simultaneous work on the same physical file.