Qlik Community

Qlik Sense Enterprise Ideas

Ideas for Qlik Sense Enterprise.

Stop renaming connections after saving

markp201
Contributor III

Stop renaming connections after saving

Attaching my name to a connection just because I save it ?   Is this another odd design decision ?

Even if I manually specify the name, Qliksense will override my action and the ONLY

option is to open QMC and manually change the name back.

 

1 Comment
vegard_bakke
Contributor II

I second this

 It is quite annoying, and I am still looking for a use case where the current behaviour makes sense.