Skip to main content
Announcements
Have questions about Qlik Connect? Join us live on April 10th, at 11 AM ET: SIGN UP NOW
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Multiple extensions in same sheet - Qlik sense

Hello!

I am fairly new to HTML, JavaScript and Qlik Sense and I am currently working on an extension. The extension is working as it should when only one object is used in the sheet. However, adding multiple objects (of the same extension) triggers a bug.

When modifying one of the objects, the other object also gets modified. I know why this is happening, but I do not know how to fix it.

Down below is the code (the essentials for this problem) that I am using. I am also using an input text box in the properties section where I enter a value which is used as the variable lim in the JavaScript below.

So the problem is when I have two object of this extansion. When I enter some value in the input text box and the script starts, the background color for both extensions might turn red. I reckon this is because I use

document.getElementsByClassName('field-top-00')[0].style.background = 'red';

which will modify both extensions since they are in the same sheet and both uses the class 'field-top-00'.

My question is then, how do I get around this? How can I make the script modifying only the extension that I actually want to modify and not both?

Am I using the scope incorrectly? Can I use the "qId" in some way?

I hope this question makes sense, otherwise let me know and I will try to explain better.

Best regards,

Erik

CSS:

.field-top-00 {

position: absolute;

background: lightgray;

width: 16%;

height: 18%;

border: 0.02px solid black;

}

HTML:

<div class="field-top-00">

<h1> { { layout.qHyperCube.qMeasureInfo[0].qFallbackTitle } } </h1>

</div>

JavaScript:

define( [

'text!./test.html',

'./properties',

'css!./test.css'

],

function (ngTemplate, props, thecss, initProps) {

'use strict';

return {