Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cjmckenna
Partner - Contributor II
Partner - Contributor II

Dynamically create multiple qListObjectDef objects with array property

Hello all,

I am just getting started creating qlik sense extensions, and I'm having a bit of trouble. I see that you can define multiple qListObjectDefs in the initialProperties section of an extension. But I am looking for a way to create a qListObjectDef for each Dimensions added in the properties panel using an array property. I have 2 main questions:

1. How can I create qLIstObjectDef objects when a user adds a new item to an "array" property?
  2. How do i then assign the values from this array to a qListObjectDef

My current code looks like this:

initialProperties: {

version: 1.0,

qListObjectDef: {

qShowAlternatives: true,

qFrequencyMode: "V",

qSortCriterias: {

qSortByState: 1

},

qInitialDataFetch: [{

qWidth: 1,

qHeight: 10000

}]

},

myArray: []

},

definition: {

type: "items",

component: "accordion",

min: 1,

max: 1,

items: {

dimension: {

type:"array",

label:"Dimensions",

ref: "myArray",

itemTitleRef:"arrayLabel",

allowAdd: true,

allowRemove: true,

addTranslation: "Add Dimension",

items: {

label: {

type:"string",

ref:"arrayLabel",

label:"Label",

show: true

},

field: {

type: "string",

expression: "always",

expressionType: "dimension",

ref: "arrayField",

label: "Field",

show: true

},

style: {

ref: "vars.filterType",

expression: "optional",

translation: "Filter Type:",

type: "string",

defaultValue: "Checkbox",

component: "dropdown",

options: [{

value: "Checkbox",

label: "Checkbox"

},

{

value: "Radio",

label: "Radio"

}]

}

}

},

appearance: {

uses: "settings"

}

}

},

I am trying to create a functionality similar to the built in filter pane, that allows a user to define multiple dimensions in a single extension to use for filtering.

Thanks,

Colin

3 Replies
Øystein_Kolsrud
Employee
Employee